Elements of Digital Citizenship

Okay, so when you go online or use the internet, there are a set of rules that you MUST follow that are accepted as the correct way to use it. These are known as the Nine Elements of Digital Citizenship. Click here for the full list with descriptions(…I only noticed AFTER I typed it out that they all start with Digital)

  1. Digital Access
  2. Digital Commerce
  3. Digital Communication
  4. Digital Literacy
  5. Digital Etiquette
  6. Digital Law
  7. Digital Rights & Responsibilities
  8. Digital Health & Wellness
  9. Digital Security

Now, the one’s elements that I think are most important are Digital Etiquette, because not everybody knows how to appropriately act online, and Digital Security because, without security, people could steal information and disrupt everyone. One area I could improve on would be Commerce because I don’t know how to purchase online.

So, what are areas YOU can improve on? Let me know in the comments, and I’ll be back next time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *